Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7

Reviews

    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    Inferior coffee at breakfast
    Nice room, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
    Erik
    cz

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    close to the city center, good breakfast,
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Excellent

    No real complaints. the younger members of the group were a bit disappointed that the bar closed at 10pm, I think because we were there on Easter Sunday and Monday, so bank holiday hours. this wasn't a major problem because we found another bar nearby! my only other quible was that the room my partner and I stayed in (a suite, on the top floor) had a very smart bathroom but there was only a hand-held shower over the bath - I think this was due to the sloping ceiling in the bathroom (rooms on the floor below had proper showers) but with a bit of ingenuity they could probably have arranged the plumbing so that there was a shower as well.
    We were in Plzen for a family gathering (a Christening) as a group of 8 adults (17 - 88 years). I chose this hotel because we have stayed there before and I knew it to be good, also because it was very close to the venue for the Christening. U Zvonu is a small, unpretentious modern hotel which is smart, very clean and comfortable, and very good value for what it is. Conveniently located five minutes walk from the city centre and less than 10 minutes walk from the brewery, (which is the most popular tourist attraction). the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again.
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good price/quality

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located near a small parc with pond but close to the center of the city.
    Peter
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018

    Perfectly located to discover the city center

    Дмитрий
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    5 March 2018

    A good hotel in the city centre!

    Very good location. A friendly staff. Thank you!
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018

    Great well appointed hotel with very nice rooms and a great breakfast

    Perfect
    Bed was awesome. Room was very nice and comfy and welcoming

    Review score

    7.5
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mathias
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernando Bodin
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    30 October 2017

    good value for the money. Overall an acceptabel stay

    the reception let us check in before our room was ready yet which was very disappointing to see. A mistake from their side that could have easily been avoided.
    Good bed and Good breakfast
    cz

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2017

    One of the best place in Plzen

    All is wanderfull
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milan
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2017

    very good value for money

    double bed was two beds, very soft mattress. Small narrow shower.
    location, nearby best restaurants and old town, nice modern hotel, excellent breakfast.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2017
    The bath/shower arrangements were a little challenging. The bath was shallow as if to only bathe children, but the hand shower wasn't enough for me to stand. It was also slippery and no shower/bath mat was provided. Our room was on the top floor and under the sloping roof. Maybe rooms on other floors that have vertical walls don't have this issue.
    Location was excellent.
    Andrea
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2017
    breakfast
    good location, nice room
    Gary Bunce
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2017
    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.
    Great location and superb value for a boutique hotel.
    Karl
    kz

    Review score

    8.3
    24 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017
    We had two huge suites which were both very nice. One had a kitchen. The location was great - one block from the main square of the town where the Christmas market was located. It was a very nice stay and much cheaper than the hotels in Germany.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews